Book your trip

Rail and Sail timetable

Please note: this is the standard rail timetable


Engineering Works November 2018 to January 2019 - Harwich to London, Liverpool Street

From November 2018 to January 2019, on weekends only, there will be a direct bus transfers between Harwich and London Liverpool Street Station due to planned rail engineering works.

 

Please note that, passengers arriving in Harwich Port from the 22.00hrs sailing should take the 07.20hrs bus to London Central and take the 20.45hrs coach when arriving from the 13.45hrs sailing.

We would advise that passengers should take the 06:38hrs or 07:55hrs bus from London Liverpool Street for the 09.00hrs / 10.00hrs sailing. Any bus later will not bring you to Harwich on time. You should take the 19.32hrs bus to arrive on time for the 23.00hrs sailing.

The coach drop off in London is at Bishopsgate and the coach pick up in Harwich is on the roadway adjacent to platform 1 and platform 10 at London Liverpool Station.

Please allow for extra time for travel.

 

Date

Trains

Bus Transfer

Saturday 24th November

 

Sunday 25th November

 

Saturday 1st December

 

Sunday 2nd December

 

Saturday 8th December

 

Sunday 9th December

 

Saturday 15th December

 

Sunday 16th December

 

Saturday 22nd December

 

Sunday 23rd December

 

Monday 24th December*

 

Tuesday 25th December

No Service

No Service

Wednesday 26th December**

No Service

No Service

Thursday 27th December

 

Friday 28th December

 

Saturday 29th December

 

Sunday 30th December

 

Monday 31st December

 

Tuesday 1st January

 

 

* Harwich Port to London Liverpool Street Station Morning Bus Transfer Only

** Harwich Port to London Liverpool Street Station Bus Transfer for limited foot passenger numbers

Hook of Holland to Schiedam Centrum Transport Changes

Until the latter part of 2018, a replacement bus service will be provided between Hook of Holland Haven and Schiedam Centrum due to planned rail engineering works which will upgrade existing services to fast tram services. Two bus services will travel between Hook of Holland and Schiedam Centrum; a direct service and one which will stop at all intermediate railway stations en route.

 

Please allow extra time for travel.

 

Coach 711: Direct bus service Hoek van Holland Haven – Station Schiedam Centrum (+/- 30 min)

  • Direct bus service: departs 4 times an hour between  7.00 – 9.00 and 16.00 – 18.00h
  • Other hours: 3 times an hour  
  • In the weekend and evenings: 2 times an hour

 

Coach 713: Stops at all railway stations between Hoek van Holland Haven – Station Schiedam Centrum (+/- 70 min)

  • 2 times an hour 

 

For more information about Coach 711 / 713 timetables please see;

Coach 711

Coach 713

 

More information about the Hoekse Lijn:

RET.NL
NS.NL

 

Customized Transport

  • Wheelchair: One wheelchair per coach is allowed. When you travel with a mobility scooter you will need to arrange special transport
  • Walkers and buggies may be taken with you if they can be folded away neatly
  • Bicycles: Travel with a bicycle is not permitted